Home Sports World Cup 2019: Kohli wins toss, opts to bat

World Cup 2019: Kohli wins toss, opts to bat


Indian captain Kohli wins toss, opts to bat
India won the toss and decided to bat first against Australia in the fourteenth match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 at Oval cricket ground here on Sunday.

India beat South Africa by six wickets in their opening match of the World Cup, while five-time winners Australia won their opening game against Afghanistan by seven wickets and defeated West Indies by 15 runs in their second game of the tournament.

Playing XI

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), Lokesh Rahul, MS Dhoni (w), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch (c), Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey (w), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.